…together with his colleagues Profs. Agnes Barthelemy (Unité Mixte de Physique CNRS/Thales), Manuel Bibes (Unité Mixte de Physique CNRS/Thales), and Nicola Spaldin (ETH Zurich). The Europhysics Prize is awarded by the European Physical Society (EPS). It is considered “one of Europe’s most prestigious prizes in the field of condensed matter physics” and is awarded every two years “in recognition of a prominent and well-identifiable discovery, breakthrough, or contribution to condensed matter physics…that represents scientific excellence.”

The award ceremony will take place at the 29th General conferences of the Condensed Matter Division of the European Physical Society (CMD29) in Manchester on Wednesday August 24th.